

## LCC Subcommittee on Minnesota Water Policy Minutes September 17, 2019

## Members present:

Sen. Bill Weber

Rep. Jeff Brand

Sen. Rich Draheim

Sen. Chris Eaton

Sen. Kent Eken

Rep. Josh Heintzeman

Rep. Paul Torkelson

Sen. Chuck Wiger

## Members excused:

Rep. Peter Fischer

Rep. Todd Lippert

Rep. John Poston

Senator Weber called the meeting of the Subcommittee on Minnesota Water Policy to order at 9:09 a.m. in Hearing Room 10 of the State Office Building.

Senator Eaton moved to approve the Minutes of the August 20, 2019 Subcommittee on Minnesota Water Policy meeting. **Motion carried** 

Joel Larson from the University of Minnesota, Water Resources Department introduced the speakers.

Dr. Sara Heger from the University of Minnesota presented Innovations in Water Treatment.

Dr. David Mulla from the University of Minnesota presented Innovations in Precision Agriculture.

Jim Stark, Director provided a report on Committee and Legislative priorities and a reminder of the stakeholder meeting being held following the meeting.

Members provided a recap of the field tour with the Clean Water Council. Several expressing thanks for being included.

The next meeting of the Subcommittee on Minnesota Water Policy will be held at 9:00 a.m. on October 17, 2019 in hearing room 10 of the State Office Building.

The meeting adjourned at 10:53 a.m.